So keeping up the same schema it´s all about continuing creating chips. Let’s focus on the OR chip. Remember that by now we have made NAND Chip (already done in the program) and NOT as well as AND.

You can check the gates using a logic gate simulator.

Logic Gate Simulator | Academo.org – Free, interactive, education.

So how can you make the same truth table using NAND, OR and NOT? Well, this takes some time but search around online and you will find someone that built this gate. I found a post giving the gates required so I read up on it and built the gate in the simulator. Seems to work just fine!

Next I wrote this up in the PARTS section for the Or.HDL in the projects folder.

Finally I ran the test in the hardware simulator.

The test was successful! Incredible! You’ve made your very own chip! Time to try and make the next gate in line!

Leave a comment

Quote of the week

"People ask me what I do in the winter when there's no baseball. I'll tell you what I do. I stare out the window and wait for spring."

~ Rogers Hornsby

Designed with WordPress